Mind of Christ

An old journal entry I found…

The mind of Christ…contemplation of who He is and what he has done.  Dwelling on His grace, love, and mercy. Soaking in His promises every day.  It’s NOT the thoughts of guilt, shame, fear, and everything else that is temporal.  The mind of Christ reminds us there is so much more!

1 Corinthians 2

 1When I came to you, brothers, I did not come with eloquence or superior wisdom as I proclaimed to you the testimony about God.[a] 2For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified. 3I came to you in weakness and fear, and with much trembling. 4My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power, 5so that your faith might not rest on men’s wisdom, but on God’s power

16“For who has known the mind of the Lord that he may instruct him?”[d] But we have the mind of Christ.

Leave a Reply

